It’s almost here! The Canadian Premier League’s first 7 clubs have been officially unveiled while Ottawa Fury FC currently playing in USL of the United States’ third division are rumoured to be the 8th club to be included in the league’s inaugural season. Here’s a quick list of all the cities and club’s that will be vying for Canadian soccer supremacy starting in the spring of 2019:

  • Pacific FC (Vancouver Island)

  • Cavalry FC (Calgary)

  • FC Edmonton (Edmonton)

  • Valour FC (Winnipeg)

  • Forge FC (Hamilton)

  • York 9 FC (York Region)

  • HFX Wanderers FC (Halifax)

For more on the leagues structure, coaching and player announcements and for all other CanPL related information, check out the league’s website, and follow the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #CanPL.